My Favorite Holiday

January 5, 2016 at 12:55 pm Leave a comment

With all the different holidays that kids can celebrate with their families, we asked kids to tell us about their favorite holiday and how they celebrate it in words and/or pictures.  We received 11 submissions and participants received a free polar bear sticker and were entered into a random prize drawing for a $15 gift certificate for Fratelli’s Pizza…yum 🙂  Congratulations to Mahira, Grade 4, for her winning entry below about Eid-ul-Fitr, her favorite holiday.

We want to congratulate everyone that participated in this blog contest because you all did a fabulous job writing about and illustrating your favorite holiday, which makes you all winners!  Many thanks to everyone that participated and here are your awesome entries, ready to share with the world:

Mahira Gr 4 Eid Winner

Mahira, Grade 4 ~ My favorite holiday is Eid-ul-Fitr because we get together a lot. My favorite parts are that we get to go to other people’s houses, spend time together, and open presents.

Nafiya Gr 3 Eid

Nafia, Grade 3 ~ My favorite holiday is Eid-ul-Fitr. In this holiday, we go to the masjid and pray special prayers. After that, we open presents. It’s like Christmas too! My tradition is after we open the presents, we go to a special party. And we also go to our relatives’ houses.

Ava Gr 5 Xmas

Ava, Grade 5 ~ My favorite holiday is Christmas because of all the decorations and presents 🙂

Owen Gr4 All Holidays

Owen, Grade 4 ~ My favorite holidays are all of them. They are all my favorites because they always make the day/days even better. They are always fun for me to celebrate…no matter what.

Rebecca Gr 5 CNY

Rebecca, Grade 5 ~ My favorite holiday was Chinese New Year! We usually lit the firecrackers and watched the fireworks. We also had a Chinese New Year parade. The last, but not the least, we all gathered together and ate dinner, food like rice, noodles, and dumplings all served on the table!

Sophia Gr 1 XMAS

Sophia, Grade 1 ~ My favorite holiday is Christmas. I love Christmas because of lots of snow and presents.

Ritika Gr 2 Xmas

Ritika, Grade 2 ~ My favorite holiday is Christmas because it’s the best time of the year. I get gifts from Santa and my whole family is together.

Hayden Kdg Winter

Hayden, Grade K ~ My favorite holiday is in the winter. In the winter, I made a snowman. I like to paint in the winter.

Henry PreK Winter

Henry, Grade Pre-K ~ My favorite holiday is in the winter. I like to play in the snow and make a snowman.

Subin Gr 1

Subin, Grade 1 ~ My favorite holiday is Valentine’s Day!

Jayla Gr 2 Xmas

Jayla, Grade 2 ~ My favorite holiday is Christmas!

 

Entry filed under: Straight from the Kids.

My Favorite Poem… April is National Poetry Month!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

PPL on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


